subscribe: Posts | Comments

CFDA Awards: And the Winners Are…

CFDA Awards: And the Winners Are…

The Council of Fashion Designers of America (CFDA)  just crowned Jack McCollough and Lazaro Hernandez of Proenza Schouler with this year’s Womenswear Designer of the Year award; Michael Bastian with Menswear Designer of the Year and Alexander Wang Accessory Designer of the Year.

Fashion Icon Award was given to Lady Gaga and a Geoffrey Beene Lifetime Achievement Award for Marc Jacobs.

The awards were pretty accurate if you ask me, however, Lady Gaga, fashion icon? Really?

If you enjoyed this post, please consider leaving a comment or subscribing to the RSS feed to have future articles delivered to your feed reader.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>